Personal Learning Network

 

Above is my personal learning network map. In the center is me (the yellow star). Radiating out from the center are my different social connections which I can turn to in order to learn from, acquire knowledge, or consult. Each straight line represents a degree, and the most powerful degrees are in black. The less powerful degrees (those with a larger number of ties to reach) are represent as lighter, in gray. The groups I chose to include are my friends and family, my professors and teachers that I have had, and fellow education majors. They each had different groups which they could connect me to, if necessary, to increase my learning base. As Rheingold discusses, I could use a bridge to connect my learning network to the personal learning network of any other direct connection, meaning I could add a bridge to the network of another student in ENGL 3241.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

